Folsom Pro Rodeo

Folsom Pro Rodeo

One of my favorite things to do in the summer is attend the 4th of July Rodeo in Folsom, California.

I have been going since I was a kid and I still love it. It really is fun for the whole family and only about $20 for over 4 hours of entertainment (and fireworks!)

My Dad and I

My Dad and I at this years rodeo!

In between the extremely patriotic country music, garlic cheesy fries, and cowboy butts, there is really not much more I could ask for.

American Flag Sky Diver

Every year there is a sky diver who jumps out of an airplane and flys a giant American Flag into the arena!

Not only did I get to watch Mutton Busting (little kids riding a sheep for as long as possible while the sheep runs around the arena)

But also, there was a little person Elvis impersonator who doubled as a rodeo clown.

elvis

There was the Painted Ladies, a group of women with beautiful painted horses that perform choreographed routines on horseback

painted ladies

as well as:
Bucking bronco riding!
Bull riding!!horse!
Mini horse jumping!!
Team calf roping!!
and much much more!!

Although the rodeo is finished and over for this summer, keep it in mind for next summer if you’ll be in the Sacramento area! Look up rodeos in your local area and see if they will be hosting one soon! Guaranteed fun for everyone!

fireworks!

Leave a Reply

